• Shop Amazon

Up All Night

Hello peeps. It’s 1:17am. That’s 3+ hours past this girl’s bedtime. We have a production move at work and I’m validating the process tonight – which is supposed to go from 10pm until 4am – and I’m fervently hoping I can stay awake long enough to make it. πŸ™‚

I had to ask Ben to hook up some wires and stuff for me in case I wanted to watch some Netflix upstairs (we have the full and complicated set-up in the basement). Even though I consider myself pretty technologically savvy, sometimes I still feel pretty useless when it comes to technology.

 

internet baby

 

bwahaha

 

I slept in a bit this morning and then hit the 9:15am Pump class. It’s amazing how many people were there – albeit there appeared to be a large group of elderly women who seem to use the daily 9:15 classes (whatever they are) as their social time. Pretty cute and a great way to keep in shape don’t you think? I Pumped and tried to stay active all day, doing chores and errands, and then *tried* to sleep from 8pm until 10pm… but it didn’t work. My body thought I was craaaaazy to want to sleep so early. Well, who is the fool now body eh? πŸ™‚

BTW thanks for all the great comments and insight on yesterday’s post. Usually I keep the blog lighthearted and not to deep but I think it’s good now and then to talk about these things – especially since most of us read and/or write blogs to get insight on food, recipes, fitness, and well-being. ❀

I will leave you with the pretty cardinal that’s been living at my mom’s bird feeder…

cardinal

 

Here’s hoping I don’t fall asleep at my computer. Just 3 hours to go!! πŸ™‚

5 Responses

  1. When I saw that I had a new update from you in my Google reader, I thought it was some kind of mistake. I’m so use to your posts in the am.
    Welcome to the world of the night owls.
    I’m up trying to finish the cake and food prep for my daughters birthday tomorrow…. Er, well today.
    I just want to crawl in bed, but if I do, I’ll have to get uo early to finish… Either way, I’m basically going to get a small amount of sleep.
    Hope you’re able to stay awake!!

    • Ha – I saw your comment and thought “what on EARTH is she doing up so late!!!”. Misery loves company. πŸ˜‰

      Have fun with the birthday party! Cake sounds wonderful.

      • Sadly, I’m typically up this late… well, at least until 1am. It’s the only time I can either get things cleaned up around the place or have time alone! Usually even after I crawl into bed, my brain kicks into overdrive. So fun… psht!
        I don’t know whether I should go to bed, just to get up in an hour to turn the slow cooker on… or if I should just stay up for the hour and then do it…

  2. I am totally not a night owl–hope you were able to stay up!

  3. ummm 4 am?! I don’t think I’ve stayed up that long since high school sleepovers…

Leave a Reply

