• Shop Amazon

Blowing and blowing some more

It’s wiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiindy outside!

The winds picked up last night and you could hear the gusts all night long. This morning when I peeked out the bedroom window, I could definitely see some gusts that will require snowblowing, but the middle of the driveway was clear. Yesterday the forecasters told us 1-2″ of snow total. Now they’re saying 3-4″. Blah

I’ve got to admit, I am a wee bit (ok a lot) freaked out that whoever parks next to my car at work will somehow “forget” that it’s blowing like crazy and their car door will slam into mine. I’d really like to make it 3 weeks without some fatal car injury. Pray for my car door folks šŸ™‚

Last night we had some leftover taco bake. We got a little creative this week – if we made a meal that would last a few days, then we’d eat it the first night, make something else the second and then have the two leftovers after that. So it looks like Meal 1, Meal 2, Meal 1, Meal 3, Meal 2, Meal 3. Mixes it up a little bit – otherwise we’d end up eating the same thing two or three days in a row.

015

I was so excited when I found some organic ranch salad dressing mix in the grocery store. I looked at the pack of hidden valley (which is what I used to use) and grimaced while putting it back on the shelf. Why does something so simple have to be packed full of crazy bad ingredients? šŸ˜¦

But armed with a better option, I whipped up a batch of dip last night. It’s super easy, I just combine a cup of plain greek yogurt, a cup of sour cream, a cup of cottage cheese, and a package of the ranch mix. We don’t have mayo in the house but if we had, I would have used that instead of the yogurt.

 

008

Anything to get some extra veggies into our diet!!

009

I’m hoping the wind and snow dies down by the time I have to drive to class tonight but right now that’s not looking very optimistic. I still can’t believe how great this semester is going. I wish all the rest of mine were this great. I am learning stuff but not getting bogged down by ridiculous amounts of homework. Yay! Plus, now that midterms are over, I just need to work on my group project stuff and coast into finals week.

Wherever you are today, stay warm. If you don’t have snow on the ground in your city – I hate you šŸ˜‰ ha ha, just send some of that warm weather my way, ok?

 

4 Responses

  1. We are covered in snow too. I’m ready for spring.

  2. We have sloppy crappy weather today. Snow and then it turns over to sleet, then to rain, then back to snow. Supposed to get a few inches. We had to get our bagel this morning, though. Not gonna stop me LOL! Drive safe!

  3. I walked into the gym last night and the winds were blowing…I walked out an hour later and there were a couple of inches of snow on the ground!

Leave a Reply

