• Shop Amazon

It’s 2012… err 13

2013 1

Has it happened to you yet? I so rarely write checks anymore but I always seem to find myself behind the person at the checkout who does. No idea how we had patience back in the day when EVERYONE wrote checks! 🙂

My throat thing has turned into a beautiful horse frog throat sound. I know technically it’s “hoarse” but I sound more like a horse and a frog together. Of course since it’s a Friday people at work will want to be chatty and I’ll want to avoid everyone so I don’t have to talk. Eep! (Apparently people with the condition of ‘horse frog throat’ snore very loudly…) Personally, I think NyQuil causes people to snore. I’m just say’in.

I’ve been thinking a bit about my New Year’s Resolutions.

c&h

I fell a bit short on my biking goal, but I made my walking goal. I totally and utterly failed at my weight loss goal – but I’m analyzing that some more. I don’t want to do anything drastic just to drop weight, I want to do it heathfully – 2lb/week max and learn about myself as I go. So I still have to think about this a little more. What surprised me was that at the beginning of 2012 I had set 4 goals for myself and was positive I’d nail the weight loss one and struggle with staying positive and reducing my tendency to worry. Actually… I did pretty good with my mental goals. I felt much more relaxed in 2012 and while I had my moments, they were manageable. 2012 was a good year. Once I think some more on my goals, I’ll let you all know.

I got an exciting Christmas present this year. Ben bought me a new camera for my purse! My blogging camera was a birthday gift from my folks a few years ago, was a glorious shiny pink color, and was the perfect size for on-the-go. Ben upgraded me to a shiny new camera – same model only black – with twice the megapixels.

Here’s my first comparison shot.

Old camera:

DSC05060

New camera:

001

I can tell it definitely reads in more light. I’m itching to try this during photos where I turn off the flash, because those tend to look the most grainy on my old camera. Exciting stuff!

Last night was a QDoba naked burrito. Ben had to work late so I got home, changed into fuzzy pants, grabbed water, decaf, and a blanket and curled up in front of Netflix. I wasn’t in the mood to make anything so Ben arrived with one of my favorites! All soft food which is great for horse frog throat.

DSC05059

My best buddy is in town from NY today! We’re going to get together this afternoon and have lunch and take a stroll window shopping. I can’t wait.

Oh yes… and rumor has it this girl is thinking very strongly about rectifying a certain situation for good. Details coming soon!

HAPPY FRIDAY!

8 Responses

  1. I was so proud of myself when I had to write the date yesterday and I didn’t slip up – 2013 at the first try 🙂

  2. I have to be extra alert for the date because I work with medical records. I am catching a lot of doctors saying the wrong date, though. Good thing I am there to fix that LOL!

  3. No problem with the date yet but I’m pretty focused on not messing it up.
    No resolutions either. I gave up those long ago since I could never keep them. Weak, weak, weeeeaaakkkk. 🙂

  4. ugh I’m sorry you’re sick! Hopefully your throat will feel better asap!

Leave a Reply

