• Shop Amazon

At Long Last

Ever have one of those weeks at each end of the spectrum? Things going really well for some stuff and spectacularly bad for others. I am *so* glad last week is behind me. Now it’s time to take a few good breaths and march on. It’s a short week after all, right?

In amazingly wonderful news – I am not done with classes for the semester. Whoop! I have two final exams left to tackle (which are take-home and not due until next week) but no more all night classes messing up my week nights. I’m excited.

That also means that for the next month, frozen pizzas will be made because we want to have them, not because we don’t have time to make anything else!

Ben’s home this entire week. Last week he was gone a bit longer than planned and he knew I was having a rough time. So the morning I woke up when he had gotten home:

I told him he can leave every week if he brings me flowers. 🙂 Plus he adorned the vase with my new favorite candy. Seriously, it was such a bad thing to have found these during the Halloween season. They are amazing. They are deadly.

I’ve never gotten red roses before. Now, now before anyone gets too excited, when Ben looks at flowers he determines what he will buy based on what bouquet looks like it will last the longest. In this case, my roses won. They are just beautiful.

My sweet little post-it note message didn’t hurt either. I told Ben if he keeps this up I’ll start to expect it. Ha ha 🙂

Seriously though, can you grow roses that look like this in WI? I want some long-stemmed velvety roses in my backyard! Because they really don’t last very long. 😦

I am excited to let you know that I tried another new class at the gym: Body Pump. We’d been regulars for the Saturday morning Body Combat – which we love – and decided to try the even earlier Pump class instead. It’s amazing. The class is done with a barbell and there’s plenty of squats, deadlifts, overhead presses, and lunges to leave you wobbly and shaking afterwards. I’ve been starting out with really low weights and as I can make it through a workout without stopping, I’ll keep adding. Let the muscle growth begin!

Fueling the muscles: Qdoba naked burrito with grilled veggies. I’ll gladly pay the extra $1.60 for a scoop of grilled zucchini and squash. Yum!

The rest of the week has been frantic work on my Finance final. There’s 3 parts and only one section requires my textbook. I want to sell it back to Amazon and if I get it postmarked by TOMORROW I get $96 back. If I wait until Wednesday… it’s just $29. So major incentive to buckle down and crank out the problems. Thankfully – I have them all done and can now more leisurely work on the other components.

Looking forward to a Monday night with no class. What will I do with myself!? 🙂

Have a great one!

4 Responses

  1. I like roses, but I like them in the garden much better because the blooms last a long time. I love getting carnation bouquets because they last for*ever*!

    Those sure are some pretty blooms 😀

    • A lot of people are down on carnations and I’m not sure why. So many pretty colors, they smell amazing(!!) and yes, they last forever. Plus tend to be less pricey than roses. But hey, at this time of year when nothing is blooming I’ll take just about anything. 🙂

  2. Is that a pizza pizzazz?? I want one!

    • LOL – it is and once you get one, you’ll never regret it. I bought one for myself and then bought them for my parents and for my older brother. Great for keeping the oven clean (cheese drips are the WORST) and safer then kids reaching into the oven too. Add it to your Christmas list!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

