• Shop Amazon

Fireworks

Yesterday I mentioned that I was the partner-in-crime for some awesome fireworks purchasing for last weekend’s bachelor/bachelorette party. My camera doesn’t do well in the dark but some others got amazing pictures I thought I would share.

We started out by trying the paper lanterns you light up and send into the air. However after launching the first one we weren’t sure how safe it was or how long it would burn before landing and opted against sending the rest out.

The silly girls:

More fireworks action – BOOM!

And some serious sparklers

The soon to be bride and groom 🙂

It was a great night!

After my first nutrition session at Get In Shape, I’ve been working on tweaking my meal planning. Unfortunately, it’s all about precise measuring and that takes time. So Sunday nights are spent weighing and packaging up the eats for the week.

Usually I’ll do a whole week’s worth of the quicker stuff so I won’t have to worry about it later and then make enough eggs and lunch wraps for the first couple days and prep the remaining on Tuesday night when I’m not in class.

Plus the ever-popular protein shake in the evening.

I have one final nutrition session later this week to go over what I’ve been doing and figure out any additional tweaks. I am disappointed it’s so expensive to join there because I love it so much, but it’s financially not feasible – plus driving to and from was taking a lot of time in my already packed schedule.

Tonight it’s back to my gym to try another fitness class. This one is called “Total Body Fitness” – I’m hoping for a great overall workout because this would fit perfectly in with my schedule. Will let you know how it goes!

2 Responses

  1. Wow – you are so organized! I am in awe 😀

  2. Fantastic pics Ali. And fantastic organization and planning too!

Leave a Reply

