• Shop Amazon

Time to wait

We got the official home inspection back yesterday and boy is it fun to go through. I’ve never seen one before and didn’t know what to expect – but it exceeded my expectations. There are ratings of ‘Good’, ‘Fair’, and ‘Poor’ for every thing he checked and then pictures illustrating everything that was not given a ‘Good’ rating.

We had lots of tiny things going on with the roof (it’s 17 years old after all)

And the bird’s nest in the attic we’re going to have the sellers remove:

And then there was a general maintenance section where he listed things we should do for proper maintenance / upkeep. Like pruning my gorgeous flowering shrub away from the house:

I may or may not have grumbled to Ben about that. πŸ˜‰

We can’t lock in interest rates until 60 days before closing, so we’ve done all we can at this point. Should get the radon test back tomorrow but that’s NBD.

I ordered my first text book for the Fall semester yesterday. I should warn all of you that I am taking Finance this semester and if it is anything like the Finance class I took during my undergrad work… whoa boy!

I will, however, try to keep my whining about it to a minimum.

I won’t, however, promise anything.

Last night was a rest day on the wogging and I spent the evening glued to my favorite all-time waste of time: CafeWorld on Facebook.

A word of advice, if you don’t already play it, do not start! Seriously, I mean it. I have yet to find one redeeming quality of the game other than to give Ben a reason to whine to me whenever I mention it.

Back when I first started playing the game, Ben and I were in his basement watching a movie when I jumped up and said “I need to take my chocolate cream pies off the stove” and dashed off.

(CafeWorld has you make various recipes to complete goals and you have a certain amount of time to take the cooked dishes off the stoves before they “spoiled”. I was terrified that would happen and watched the clock like a hawk)

A few hours later Ben went upstairs to get a class of water and I heard some clanking around. He comes down with a puzzled look on his face asking me where the pies were. I stared at him in confusion until it dawned on me… Yeah, Ben was less than thrilled after thinking I’d whipped up chocolate pie!

A few months later he had a friend over and a similar situation occured, as I scampered from the room I heard Ben say “don’t get excited, it’s not ‘real’ cheesecake.”

But anyway, I’m an addict. Any game involving food I <3. And now you know more about me and CafeWorld than you ever cared to, right? πŸ˜‰

Since the warm weather is on its way back, I wanted to whip up a recipe that would make a lot of leftovers. Enter, my Fiesta Pasta

I really amped up the veggies this time around – using 2 full peppers, a head of broccoli, 2 yellow squash, and a zucchini

Chop, chop the veggies and dump them in a large pot of boiling water.

Then I browned the chicken

When the chicken was done, I dumped the pasta into the boiling veggies and got started on the sauce

 

Drain

Combine

Serve!

The original recipe had you cooking the pasta in the oven. I just made sure everything was heated well before serving and topped with the cheese at the end. Saved the oven time and actually made this recipe come together really fast! The veggies are all easy to cut up and you can have one thing cooking while working on something else. Now that I’ve made it a few times, I’m a pro. Plus, Ben gobbles this down like crazy and I *love* that I’m getting him to eat all those veggies!!

This morning, it’s fruit…

In the name of a muffin and coffee

Because muffins are just necessary every once in a while.

 

2 Responses

  1. I can’t get myself started on any FB games or I might get sucked in. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

