• Shop Amazon

Patience

For someone who is not a fan of the heat and even less a fan of humidity, this past week+ has been particularly trying. Luckily, a short break is on the way!

We are absolutely NOT going to focus on the weather coming after Tuesday cause it’s not pretty either. But hallelujah! Just one more icky day before a break. I’m going a little stir-crazy over here. In WI, there are only a few decent months out of the year where you can be outside and those days are dwindling fast since you can’t be outside when it’s 98 and humid. I’ve heard some people say the heat index here is worse than Phoenix. That seems unbelievable!

I’m dying, literally DYING to get back out training again. I’ve lost a month now and am nervously biting my nails as I count and re-count the number of weeks I have left before the Dash.

Dear God, please send your humid & hot weather elsewhere! Love, Ali

I made shortcake again during a rare moment when the apartment thermostat registered under 80 degrees. Luckily it only takes 15 min to cook and we had enough for multiple servings. I swear, nothing beats cool berry desserts on warm days.

Except peaches, of course – which I have consumed in vast quantities as quickly as I can. A warm apartment makes the fruit ripen SUPER fast!

Ha – that’s how I roll over here folks! πŸ™‚

Just a few hours to crank out and then my weekend is here! I’m predicting some mileage this weekend AND fingers crossed, going to get the bike out too!

4 Responses

  1. Saturday’s weather looks perfect! Hope you can get a ride in πŸ˜€

    We are going to have to go early on Saturday if we go, or just do the long ride on Sunday.

  2. Sunday looks like we get a break. Since I get up early, the hot weather isn’t really hindering my workout. I was pretty nervous for the race on Sunday but now, it looks like it should be all around fun πŸ™‚

  3. I cannot WAIT for a break in our weather…I think ours is coming Monday!

Leave a Reply

