• Shop Amazon

Heat & Humidity

There are three types of people:

Those that relish the heat. They somehow manage to be darkly tanned by mid-April without the use of a tanning bed and believe that the warmer the better!

Those that relish the cold. They are naturally warm and prefer it chilly. You often see these folks wearing their short sleeved shirts as they stroll into work mid-December (no coat) or those who pretty much wear shorts year-round.

Then there are those, like me, who are picky and can’t handle either extreme. If I had to pick, I’d be cold. You can always throw on an extra pair of socks or a blanket. You can’t always take something off if you’re too warm though.

And I have to tell you, this heat and humidity is crazy

Instant foggy glasses when you step from your car into the elements!

The unfortunate timing of all this is they are doing repair work in my apartment complex and no one can park on the property – so they have us all off roading it onto the side yards for the next few days.

There are some significant pit holes and my car is rattling around. Then I discovered this:

Can anyone tell me what this is and if it looks like it belongs to a 12 year old Chevy Malibu??? *gulp* There were only a few other cars parked back where we were so the odds are good it may belong to me.

We had a list of errands to do last night, which was good because we could drive around in the cool car and avoid the hot apartment while the A/C cranked away.

First on the list was sitting in every chair at Office Max and Office Depot trying to find Ben’s new chair replacement.

Once all the errands were done, it was after 7 so we stopped at one of Ben’s favorite Mexican places so we wouldn’t have to cook at home and eat late.

Ben’s smothered chicken burrito:

And my taco plate. Sadly I only had room for one. I wonder how the lettuce will re-heat? Me thinks not so well.

My waitress asked me if I saw the pink “stick”. I nodded yes, and she said “don’t eat that”. (Huh??) It was good she pointed it out, because I was going to make that my first bite! *rolls eyes*

We have a lot of plans up in the air right now for the 4th, so not sure what we’ll be doing. Having the holiday in the middle of the week really messes things up doesn’t it?

How are you making the most of a middle-of-the-week holiday?

2 Responses

  1. Yummmm I love tacos!!

  2. I am like you. I don’t like either extreme, but if I am cold, at least I can put on more blankets or sweaters. It is really hard for me to cool off and I *hate* humidity.

    I am working some tomorrow, but I had such a great weekend that I can’t complain at all đŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

