• Shop Amazon

“Easy” Ways to Lose Weight

I came across this article online yesterday called “61 Easy Ways to Lose Weight“. Well, we all know losing weight isn’t easy but I love articles that list lots of practical suggestions because one or two are bound to be able to fit into your lifestyle weekly – if not daily

Here are a few of my favorites I wanted to share – but the list is great so check it out!

 

1. Have a clear goal. It should be one that anyone in the world can measure and understand.

 

4. Decrease/eliminate processed carbs. They do nothing for you outside of creating a favorable environment for gaining fat.

 

7. Lift weights. Heavy weights. Build more muscle, burn more calories. (This is one I used to do better with but I haven’t lifted in ages!)

 

17. Drink water. Professor Dr. Brenda Davy and her Team from Virginia Tech University found that giving people 2 cups of water before each meal resulted in greater weight loss after 12 weeks. The reason? It helps fill you up.

(And because we don’t want kidney stones, right??)

 

31. Replace side dishes with steamed veggies. Restaurants will often allow you to substitute the fries or chips with steamed veggies. All you have to do is ask.

(This is a harder one for me because if I’m eating an indulgent burger, I want my fries, not carrots.)

 

45. Keep chips, dips, and other high fat junk foods out of the house. It’s not about willpower; it’s about being realistic.

(If you don’t buy it, you can’t eat it right?)

52. Buy a pedometer and accumulate at least 10,000 steps each day.

(My good friend Jeff always tells me there are no such thing as a fat gazelle – cause they are always moving)

 

 

 

 

 

60. Remember: It’s not all or nothing. If you fall off the bandwagon, jump right back on. Don’t let yourself continue to fall until all progress has been lost.

(Celebrate the small wins, right? Progress is progress!)

 

What are your favorite tips for losing weight or staying healthy?

2 Responses

  1. You know I love #7!! Lifting all the way!

  2. I like most of these, great tips, but like you, I wouldn’t be asking for steamed veggies if I REALLY wanted fries. 🙂 Have a great Friday Ali.

Leave a Reply

