• Shop Amazon

Birthday Dinner

Yesterday I got home from work, laced up my shoes, clipped on my music, and headed out to pound pavement and see what 2 weeks off would do to me.

This will be shocking, it made me slower. Ha Ha 🙂

Of course, even though you tell yourself to just take it easy, a part of you wants to just resume where you left off and see how things go. So I set off on my light wogging (that’s jogging at the speed of a walk) but I got some side pain and it wasn’t a good idea so after the run /wog  for 1/2 the time, I walked back the rest. Tackled the usual 1.4 mile loop at a 15:39 pace.

After a quick shower, I took Ben out for his birthday dinner (he was at a concert at his co-worker’s house for his b-day).

We tried the last steakhouse in Green Bay that we hadn’t been to yet and got great window seats with a pretty view.

Salad with blue cheese dressing and crumbles

And the tenderloin with garlic mashed potatoes and veggies.

I even managed to get a picture of us afterwards. 🙂 I think my blog needs more pictures of us in it!

We’ve been continuing our house hunting and one of the fun things about it is that you get to explore different areas of the city you had never seen before. We aren’t having much luck in the area we want, so we drove around an extended the perimeter a bit.

I am wondering if I want horses as my next door neighbors?

But then we realized horses were preferable to neighbors with lots of stuff in their yards.

Make that tons of stuff!

One of my co-workers just sold his house and he, his wife, and their 2 children are moving into an apartment while they build their new house. Whoa am I ever lucky we aren’t cramming kids into my apartment too. It makes the whole ‘take your time, no rush’ house hunting a lot better!

Today’s the last cooler day and then we’re back up into the 90s. This is a really warm year compared with most. The 90s are hard for me – especially trying to walk outside when the heat and humidity makes you feel like you’re slogging through thick soup.

So now I have my first post kidney stone run/walk in the bag. Just over two months left to go before my Sept run/walk and lots more progress that needs to be made. Fingers crossed!

2 Responses

  1. Hooray for progress! I wouldn’t mind horses as neighbors. The neighbors on both sides of us are waaaay too close. Like only a driveway separates one side and their kids are running around screaming. Love that now that school is out and I am trying to work….not!

    We talked about moving. The desire to move for us is about a 6 on a scale of 10. I like my house a lot, just don’t like where it is.

  2. I’d take horses in my backyard anyday. Love them. I’d sit and stare and probably ask if I could go for a ride once in a while. Never mind the flies 😉

Leave a Reply

