• Shop Amazon

A Day of Rest

One more day closer to being done with this whole thing!

Yesterday morning I was hit with this huge wave of nausea/dizziness. I was tempted to take some of the pain med because it felt like things were moving around (the pain was all through the sides of my tummy along with the mid back) but I felt so tired and was worried about taking meds that cause drowsiness and then have to find a way to get through the work day.

So I did what I always do when I really need help. I called Mom – who knows what to do in any situation.

Mom and Matt swung over to pick me and my car up and I spent the day curled up on mom & dad’s bedroom sleeping. I really needed the sleep!

The family had just gone berry picking (I am going to miss out this year 😦 ) and mom had a strawberry pie for me to nibble on in between my snooze breaks

I also spied the graduation balloons I bought for Alex’s grad party. The big mylar ones are still floating!

The other ones? Not so much

Ben picked me up on his way home from work and we went to a meeting with a local builder to get info on possibly building a house. It wouldn’t be my first choice (I just don’t want to deal with the hassle) but we’re exploring all possibilities right now.

It was storming like crazy last night and with the 90+ degree temps, it’s been thick and muggy. My more power bill next month will be insane! 🙂

Luckily we had some ingredients for a quick dinner. Ben made turkey meatballs and quinoa pasta with some pasta sauce we picked up from Trader Joe’s back when we went to Madison. My contribution was to cut up some broccoli.

We were both really tired and clonked out at 9:30pm. Yup, we’re definitely party animals!

This morning I noticed the pain on my left side is greatly reduced but I still have pain up in my right kidney – meaning there’s more left to go yet. However, I think everything so far has been fairly small because I’m not noticing any extreme pain people report when passing stones. Or maybe that’s still yet to come?

My co-worker brought me a CD with some new songs today to cheer me up! Thank you Angela!! It really made my day 🙂

So now I’m back to chug-a-lugging the water in between my meetings and hoping my bladder forgives me when I’m in my meetings!

How soon until Friday is it??

~A

2 Responses

  1. Ahhh get better, already! 🙂 haha That pie looks fantastic!!!!

  2. Glad you are doing better. I guess strawberry pie will do that every time 😀

Leave a Reply

