• Shop Amazon

A Trip to the Garden

Ben got back from Madison later than expected and the original plan was that we’d head to the grocery store to pick something up for dinner and then drive past a couple For Sale houses to see if they looked promising.

But plans changed and we wound up here instead:

We love Olive Garden but don’t go there as much as we used to. We’re trying to eat more at home and less out. The biggest change is for Ben who now packs his lunches 4x a week. He used to eat out for lunch every day.

I tried one of their limited time specials

OG used to have a chicken dish with this orichietta (sp?) pasta and broccoli – it was my all-time favorite. It no longer exists so I tried the new sausage dish which was similar but not quite as good.

It did come with a choice of two side items – which is unusual for OG? I picked asparagus and bruschetta. The asparagus was good, the bruschetta was more like a very lightly toasted (or stale?) piece of bread with melted cheese on top. I passed on that after a bite. I also subbed the sundried tomatoes for peppers. I’m weird about tomatoes – I like them in sauce, like them raw, but don’t like sundried or big chunky cooked tomato pieces. I’m weird like that 🙂

They had some landscapers come over and tend to the weeds behind my apartment. Now it looks like a super cute little garden. I love it.

All kinds of pretty things to look at

I seriously LOVE these plants. I want 10 in Ben’s new place!

I’m also becoming more and more fond of peonies. Mom used to have some at our old house growing up and they are gorgeous.

I wasn’t the only one impressed with the fragrant display…

If only he would have stood still for me. 😉

Pretty little area isn’t it?

Yesterday was a rest day and tonight I tackle the second day of week 5. Weather looks to be pretty nice. We’ll see how I do.

Oh and rumor has it tomorrow is Friday. Can’t get much better!

2 Responses

  1. I am funny with tomatoes, too! I won’t eat them raw normally. I don’t like chunky tomato sauce, but I will eat them roasted in chunks and I love sun dried.

  2. Beautiful flower shots Ali. Thanks for sharing them with us!!!

Leave a Reply

