• Shop Amazon

A Lotta Flowers

Hell-o Tuesday!

It looks like it’s shaping up to be a gorgeous day around here. The birds were chirping loudly at 5:20am and woke me up a bit before my alarm. I might want those extra 10 minutes of sleep this afternoon πŸ™‚

I don’t often post pictures of my breakfasts or lunches because they tend to always be the same and, in my opinion, kinda boring. But I will post from time to time anyway.

 

Fairly typical breakfast or lunch nowadays. A Greek yogurt, some fruit to mix in, sugar snap peas, and an extra serving of a fruit or veggie depending on what we have in the house.

Last night we had more crockpot chicken

Seriously, whoever invented the crockpot was a genius. I can slice my own bread but throwing random stuff and coming back hours later to a hot plate of yumminess… it can’t be beat!

I am happy to report I completed week 4 of my 5K training plan. I am also happy to report it hasn’t killed me πŸ˜‰

Ben took a picture of me on my last trek of the week. Hard to see but a thumbs up and a thumbs down from me. Can you tell the trees aren’t standing straight up? We had some more crazy wind and on the way back I felt like I was positively crawling. (Thumbs down) But I completed the week and am onto the next week! (Thumbs up)

One of the things I really love about Spring/Summer are the little greenhouses that set up in random parking lots and have all the flats of flowers and gorgeous hanging baskets. We stopped by one to get Ben’s mom some flowers for Mother’s Day (sounds late, but she was out of town).

So much to choose from

 

I could look at flowers all day!

I think this color combo was my favorite:

And I am DEFINITELY coming back for a few of these plants when I have my own yard:

I’m in love πŸ˜‰

Meanwhile I’m trying to stay content with my pepper plant. Maybe I’ll get a couple little flowers to pot and stick on my porch. Something is better than nothing right? I had thought about trying to grow some snap peas but it’s a bit too warm to be starting those now. Next year!!

Leave a Reply

