• Shop Amazon

A New Friend

Look at my new little friend:

 

I am naming her Pepper – because I’m not getting more creative than that at the moment! πŸ˜‰

I really wanted to try and see if I could get a few sugar snap pea plants going on my porch – but I haven’t found any and am not sure if it’s too late in the season to start seeds. Pepper may not live long, but I am hopeful because the plant is already pretty big and it came with that cool container! No worries about the plant tipping over later.

While I was out shopping, I came across what might be the coolest beer ever. If only I drank it, I would have purchased on the spot. Settled for a picture instead

 

The slogan was something like ’embrace your chickness’ pretty funny stuff.

 

I went out running this evening and it was FREEZING. I came home cold, tired, and my hero had dinner made

 

Turkey meatballs with oatmeal instead of breadcrumbs, quinoa pasta, and broccoli.

Plus, a mixed drink and a cute boyfriend (what a good combo)

 

I tackled my first day of increasing to 90 second run segments. Full running update coming at you tomorrow.

 

Good night all!

6 Responses

  1. Pepper is lovely, may you and she have a long and prolific friendship. πŸ™‚

  2. I hope Pepper is very productive for you!

    I didn’t get a chance to post – but that door was crazy!! Lucky you had your phone and were able to call for help.

    • My phone was in the kitchen. Lucky for me Ben was home and able to call – otherwise we’d have had to get creative and do some door kicking. Sounds more fun than it probably would have been though…

  3. Awe that was so nice of him to make dinner πŸ™‚ Nice work on the run!

Leave a Reply

