• Shop Amazon

2011 In Review

I’ve been having a harder time than I thought coming up with my 2011 blog review. A lot has happened this year and it’s taking a while to put it all together. But it just needs to be done, so here it is!

FEBRUARY

You won’t remember February because at this point I was just thinking about starting my own blog. Ben and I went out of the States for the first time in our lives and traveled to Cozumel for a week. It was an amazing vacation and I wish we had another one planned this year! But that week I spent lazily staring at the water and planning to start my own blog.

APRIL/MAY

When you get started blogging, you try and be gung-ho but you don’t have viewers, you aren’t getting comments, and sometimes it’s hard to know what to post. I spent April and May getting my feet wet.

JUNE

June we spent a lot of time getting Ben’s house ready to put on the market. It hasn’t sold yet (maybe 2012?) but I had so much fun planting flowers!!

And eating PEACHES – one of my reasons for living. 😉

JULY

July we ventured back up to northern WI where I grew up and spent a few days traveling around Madeline Island and camping at Copper Falls State Park

I also started back into running by trying the run/walk method

AUGUST

Who would have guessed my most popular blog post would be about chocolate and peanut butter? (except, maybe me 🙂 ). Apparently cookies can do no wrong but really, these cookies are fantastic and super-easy!

I hit a milestone birthday in August – turning 30 – and Ben took me to the home opener pre-season game that night.

SEPTEMBER

In September I ran/walked the annual 5K. I didn’t set a personal record but it was great to get back into more exercise

Oh yeah, I also went back to school in September!

OCTOBER

October brought amazing Fall colors and I began getting creative with my cooking.

I went on a mission to make the perfect pumpkin cheesecake and began eating vegetarian!

NOVEMBER

My month of vegetarianiam continued and I found fun new recipes like butternut squash lasagna

Ben and I walked the 2 mile Turkey Trot on Thanksgiving morning!

And I enjoyed lots of family time and food.

DECEMBER

Cold months bring out the crockpot! I tried a few tasty recipes including crockpot barbeque pork

I accepted a new job – starting in January!

And I had a wonderful Christmas with lots of enjoyable rest and relaxation!

What a lot of great stuff happened in 2011. I’m excited for 2012. January is shaping up to be a crazy month. Fingers crossed! 🙂

3 Responses

  1. Sounds like a good year! I didn’t realize you just started your blog in 2011. Hope the new job goes well!

  2. Great recap. Sounds like it’s been an excellent year. I hope this year is just as good!!!!

Leave a Reply

