• Shop Amazon

Holiday Memories

Hello all! What a crazy, wonderful couple of days. It feels like I’ve been trucking about non-stop and have finally come to a stop. Lots of laughs, silliness, and good family time was had.

Our Christmas morning started out with Ben picking me up and loading all the presents into the car and then heading over to my parent’s house. I always love seeing all the stockings laid out. I don’t think I’ll ever take my stocking. It’s nice seeing all the “family” together.

 

Last year Mom and Dad went out and bought the biggest tree they could find on the lot – well over 9feet tall. While we kids thought it was awesome, Mom declared it to be too big, bought a smaller one this year, and then ended up propping it up on a small table to give it more height. I think she liked the big tree too. 😉

 

One of my grandma’s had a recipe for chocolate chip coffee cake and it’s one of the traditions of Christmas. We make it (almost) every year.

With mini chocolate chips, cinnamon, and nuts – it’s a breakfast winner in my book! Plus, I think recipes that are traditions always taste better

 

Presents were unwrapped

 

Alex got all the boys lighters for grilling – a sniper rifle for my Dad and a rifle for Ben

There will be some stylish grilling to come!

I even managed a quick picture with Matt. It’s the first time I’ve ever seen him with a bit of a beard. Hee Hee

 

At noon we left for Ben’s parents and opened more presents. Ben’s parent’s cat Izzy had fun jumping in and out of all the boxes

 

After dinner we were off to Ben’s extended family for dessert. We left in time to catch the opening drive of the Packer game back with my folks. I think I caught the first 5 minutes and the next thing I knew, Ben was tapping my shoulder and telling me the game was over and it was time to go home.

This girl, clearly, is NOT a party animal! I’m surprised I couldn’t stay awake but I guess all the flying around took it out of me.

Did you have a Merry Christmas? Were you surprised by anything this year?

One Response

  1. What a lovely Christmas! I totally agree that tradition foods taste best!

Leave a Reply

