• Shop Amazon

Quick but tasty Crockpot Chicken

It’s the start of a fantastic week – I can FEEL it. And I’m totally pumped! Only 3 days in the office for me plus dinner with a gal-pal tonight, my boss is taking our group out for an end-of-the-year lunch on Wednesday, we have a department bowling party on Thursday, and then are going out with Ben’s department on Saturday. Should be a busy but fun-filled week.

I slid a touch on the way into work this morning. It looked fine but you never can tell with the black ice! Cold weather always makes me think of warm foods: cocoa, soups, stews, and the crockpot.

One of Ben’s and my favorite recipes, which we vary each time, is SUPER easy and delicious!

Just drop raw chicken breasts into your lightly sprayed crockpot. I’ve made it using 4 breasts and made it with 2 and both work. Dump 1-2 cups of your favorite salsa on top.1 cup for 2 breasts, 2 cups for 4 breasts, cover and set on low.

After it’s been simmering all day, you open up the crockpot and shred the chicken. It is so tender.

Then dump in a few cans of your favorite things. Here we did corn and pinto beans. You could also use black beans for more color or different veggies.

Serve on top of brown rice and garnish with your favorite toppings!

It’s so easy I always wonder why we don’t make it more. Plus now I have yummy leftovers for lunch! Win Win

Last year I bought some Christmas candles but they didn’t work with the pretty holders and spilled all over my runner. Not fun (and a heck of a project trying to remove the wax!). Check out my improvised holder within a holder.

Necessity is the mother of invention no?

Have a wonderful Monday everyone!

2 Responses

  1. Crock pot recipes are the best. They are so easy and always turn out moist and delicious.

  2. We were just talking about the crockpot again. It is such a useful tool and I really have no excuse with working at home and all LOL!

Leave a Reply

