• Shop Amazon

Halfway Home

Yay for the middle of the week! It is the middle of the week, isn’t it? I’ve felt a day off all week. Not sure why.

I am happy to report that I survived interview #1 yesterday. I don’t think I wowed her but I didn’t totally freeze and not answer questions, so that’s a good thing. Interview #2 is today and then I am DONE with the interviews for this job. Phew. Interviewing is not my favorite thing to do. We have a casual jeans day at work as well so I packed interview clothes and hope to discreetly change just before to limit the “why are you dressed up on a jeans day” questions.

Did any of you remember yesterday was St Nick’s day? Apparently St Nick is alive and well at someone’s house!

Not bad huh?

Anytime St Nick wants to stop at my place, he’s welcome. (As long as he brings something besides beer 😉 )

We did something unusual for us – we cooked chicken drumsticks! Being all bold and different ya know?

I didn’t have any recipe because this was sort-of last minute. I just dumped some spices and a sprinkle of some parmesan we needed to use and popped them in the oven.

I covered the chicken but I think next time I wouldn’t. I’m not a fan of skin and the skin didn’t crisp up so I ended up picking quite a bit. Next time…

Along with a side of corn.

Fancy schmancy

Now to just get through today with my nerves in tact. 🙂 I also need to come up with some kind of exercise schedule. I have 24 pounds to work on!

Question: Did St Nick ever visit you as a kid?

3 Responses

  1. Santa always left a thank you note for the milk and cookies 🙂

  2. St. Nick just came on Christmas. My mother used to write notes with her opposite hand so we wouldn’t recognize her handwriting!

  3. St. Nick only came on Christmas for us. We’d leave cookies out for him, and a carrot for the reindeer….and he’d leave thank you notes. Yay on getting those interviews behind you!!!

Leave a Reply

