• Shop Amazon

Thanksgiving Turkey Trot 2011

Gobble Gobble

 

Did you eat lots of turkey? Are you now more stuffed than the Thanksgiving poultry?

I’ve been spending lots of time with the family and not much time online. So we’re a few days behind. Here’s what was shaking on Thanksgiving!

 

The Green Bay Turkey Trot! Alex, my youngest brother, ran the 5 mile and Ben and I walked the 2 mile. It was a HUGE turnout! Lots of walkers. I am guessing it’s a big draw because they let people bring their dogs.

 

 

The 2mile was PACKED. We were stuffed like sardines once everyone got going and there was no rhyme or reason to how people lined up. Luckily Ben is tall and could find me as I wound and weaved through the crowds to get to the people closer to our walking pace. It was windy too! At the start I was freezing, then I got warm and sweaty in my winter coat during the walk, and after I was freezing again. Ha

 

It was a lot of fun though. Definitely more enjoyable with people than doing it alone like the Breast Cancer walk! We took a cute ending picture holding the little pumpkin pies they give each finisher – but it looks like those are all on Mom’s camera. Will have to make her send one over.

 

After we were sweaty monkeys, we decided to grab a quick little bite before heading home to shower. It was 9:30 and we were starving (no time for breakfast beforehand – poor planning!!)

With Thanksgiving dinner #1 in just a few hours, we only split an order of french toast and drank lots of coffee and water.

I was really thirsty!

 

 

We went over to Ben’s parent’s house for dinner and the Packer game. I didn’t take pictures since it wasn’t my family’s house but we had chicken, stuffing, mashed potatoes, corn, green beans, orange jello, and the pumpkin pies we brought from the race.

Full bellies and the Packers winning again made for a great day!

One Response

  1. Sounds like a great day! That french toast looks yummy, too. We are still feasting on the big turkey!

Leave a Reply

