• Shop Amazon

Funny Cats

Years ago my parents bought an old farmhouse. It used to be a country schoolhouse – complete with his and her side-by-side bathrooms and the kitchen and living area for the schoolteacher upstairs. What began then, when I was 11 years old, was the first of many housing projects our family has done. When we bought the country house, the first thing we did was adopt a friend’s cat. This was after I saw my first ever mouse and completely freaked out. We’ve had offspring of that cat in our house until this very year – and they were all wonderful cats. But… they all hated water. As in, they would race inside when even a little rain would begin to sprinkle. What babies ๐Ÿ™‚ My cat growing up had a penchant for watching me take showers. He’d sit on the edge of the tub and watch the water but he’d never get wet. Unlike some cats…..

 

Ben tells me Pumpkin will hover at the door at the sound of running water and the second the door is opened he dashes in, hops into the tub, and sticks his head under the faucet to get any water he can. So…. I had to try. Ben was right! It’s pretty much the funniest thing ever.

(what? can’t I enjoy the water in peace?)

Funny cat ๐Ÿ™‚

As for eats, I thought I would take a picture of my usual lunch this week: greek yogurt, a veggie, and a fruit

Quick, easy and meat-free. Breakfasts have been steel cut oats topped with a bit of peanut butter and flax seeds

I did purchase some kefir at the grocery store this week. I thought it might be a fun change-up from the greek yogurt but I haven’t tried it yet. I’ll post a review after I do

I’ve been over at Ben’s almost every day this week to catch the Cardinals / Brewer games so dinners have been hurried. Today I needed to use a free coupon up so I went and grabbed a pizza on my way over to see the game:

Love the 1/2 and 1/2 pizza options! Just wish Pizza Hut had more unique veggies to pick from instead of the usual. Ben chose pepperoni and sausage on his half and I went with onion and green pepper. Pretty tasty!

Settling in for game 4. Fingers crossed again. Can’t wait for the weekend! It’s almost here!!!

Leave a Reply

