• Shop Amazon

Game 2: Cards vs Brewers

Hey all! Busy happenings over here. I’m watching the Cardinal / Brewer game with Ben and in between commercial breaks I’m working on making study cards for Wednesday’s midterm (first one – eeek!) and now blogging to you! So no pics today but I’ll make it up to you tomorrow.

One of the things I’ve always dreamed of doing, and probably never will, is to run a marathon. But currently running a 5K is a lot for me! 🙂 What can I say, I’m a work in progress! Did anyone else read the sad news about the guy who passed away almost at the END of the marathon? What a tragedy! While that is something you never want to hear happened, another unbelievable but happy story took place. A woman ran the marathon 9 months pregnant and gave birth later in the day!

 

What an amazing woman! I can’t imagine a marathon by myself – let alone with a little one about to pop out as well. Good to hear they are both doing well! Aren’t they both adorable?

I have sad news, my apple butter was a fail. My crockpot has two settings: high and low. Apparently “low” is still boiling and leaving it overnight as per the instructions left me with a blob of dark burnt tasting ick. Will try again, not all recipes can be 5 stars on the first try right??

Off to catch the rest of the game! Go Cardinals!

 

 

2 Responses

  1. Midterms already?? I used to have a half marathon on my bucket list, but I removed that after running just isn’t enjoyable anymore.

    • Luckily the classes are only 12 weeks long, so I am hopeful I can make it through at least the first semester!

      Yeah… I have lots of running bucket list items; full marathon, half marathon, 10K, 5K, heck I still need to work up to ONE mile. Running is really not easy for me!

Leave a Reply

