• Shop Amazon

Indian Summer

There are few things more enjoyable than a warm streak of weather just as you began to give up on sunshine, open windows, and sandals. The weather today topped 80 degrees! Simply marvelous. I really should have taken this week off to enjoy. Luckily this respite is around for a couple more days.

Breakfast: Maple walnut coffee and steel cut oats topped with white chocolate peanut butter. I found some locally made raspberry jam and I think that might be tried soon!

Lunch: Leftover pizza from last night’s dinner, a Fage yogurt, raspberries. I am missing veggies! Whoops! I was on such a veggie roll for a while too.

And then after work I came home to this:

Warm sunshine on my porch! Look at my flowers, I still have pretty blooms left. They make me so happy 🙂

I hopped into some shorts, warmed up some leftover veggie chili (there’s the veggies!!), grabbed a glass of apple cider, a book, and my portable clock and was soaking up some rays before class.

I could easily handle a few more weeks months of this!

In exciting and unrelated news, the Cardinals won tonight to even the series at 2-2. It all comes down to the final game on Friday!

2 Responses

  1. Send that Indian Summer here! 30 degrees tonight – eek!

    Actually, the weekend is supposed to hit 70, so it will get here.

  2. Bet it was tough leaving that beautiful sunny porch for a class. 😦

Leave a Reply

