• Shop Amazon

All Out of Luck?

There’s no question I am a football fan and, more specifically, a Green Bay Packer fan. Football is the #1 sport in my heart. It wasn’t always that way, but that’s a story for another day 🙂

In the last few years I’ve really started to enjoy more major league baseball. Don’t get me wrong, I could never sit through back-to-back games the way I could with football, but my team is not the local Brewers – it’s the St Louis Cardinals. Since we only get a few of their games televised here each year, I am more than happy to sit and cheer. Rah Rah!

After 5 scoreless innings, our pitcher gave up a 3-run home run. Try as they did, they couldn’t overcome the Phillies and are now down 2-1 in the first round of the playoffs. –eek–

Now to find a setting on my camera for “TV Photo Mode” – these all look like watercolors!

Cardinals, if you can hear me (or read my blog – ha ha), I don’t think you are out of luck yet! Let’s just win the next two now. No more fooling around!!

With a super grumbly tummy after the game was over, I scoured my fridge and freezer for something quick. Enter the 5 cheese thin crust pizza.

Cooked on the Pizzazz. I don’t often make frozen pizzas but for the ~5x /yr I do make them, this is a really handy gadget!

Bubbly bubbly deliciousness!

I did throw some onions on though, If I had some peppers those would have been tossed on too!

The pizza tasted great but my tummy is wonky. It’s been that way for a few days. I tell you, it is hard to find foods your body does well with while balancing nutrition. I am a nutritional work-in-progress.

Now I have some time to get in some dumbbell exercises before bed. Onward!

One Response

  1. Mmm. The pizza looks delicious! Think we’ll have to have some pizza in this house soon.

    I hope in your case the Cardinals pull through in the next two games.

    I’m looking at the scores for all the games, and I hope the Tigers pull through, I hate, hate, HATE the Yankees!

Leave a Reply

