• Shop Amazon

Storms Keep Rolling In

There’s a constant pitter-patter of raindrops outside now. I love rain

The geese are scrambling towards warmer weather…

And the leaves continue to change color…

This morning I decided to go wild and add protein powder to my oats. Viola!

The end result was browner, more dry, and had that odd protein powder taste. Maybe I need some unflavored powder?

A promising idea but hardly as enjoyable to eat. I think maybe I’ll just stick with my yogurt for lunch. With as little dairy as I eat now, I can monitor and kick back when needed or even go every other day. Protein is just on my radar now.

Well, that and leftover pizza

Anyone else love how easy leftovers are?? I’m a fan, fo sho!

Meanwhile I uncovered an entire bag of hazelnut flour that is about to expire and has yet to be used. My new mission is to create the most perfect macaroon with hazelnut flour. Today was attempt #1

I’ll give these a B-

I need to buy a scooper to help pack the dough together better. These were a touch on the crumbly side. The taste was good but there’s room for improvement there as well. Lots of fun in store for me.

Meanwhile, October is just around the corner and with it is the final QUARTER of the year! Where has 2011 gone!? Time to think of some healthy way to end the year with a BANG Exciting, exciting!

Off to enjoy a night of no work and sitting on the couch watching a movie, sipping apple cider, and enjoying the rain.

7 Responses

  1. I love the rain and all. But seriously – a whole week of it is getting ridiculous!
    I know what you mean with that odd protein powder taste. I think the only time I can’t taste it, is when I mix it into my green smoothies. Every other smoothie I can taste it in, but not the green ones. Weird.
    And those macaroons look delicious! Can’t wait to see what the A+ ones will look like! 🙂

  2. I have wanted to try the vanilla sunwarrior but after reading your review i think i might stick to the plain flavoured one. sunwarrior seems to b so popular in the health blogging world.
    i also just made some 4minutes chocolate macaroons adapted from chocolate covered katie.. so tasty! Nice blog – stop by sometime 😉

    • Welcome Alexia! Yoga?? I might be picking your brain a bit. I’d like to give yoga a try sometime.

      Not sure what it is about me and Sunwarrior but you’re right, everyone in blog-land seems to love it. It smells great out of the package but the taste ruins everything I make unless there are enough other elements to counter.

      I’ll have to check out CCK’s macaroons. I’m a woman on a mission now! 🙂

  3. I love it when the sky looks stormy like that.
    As for protein, my new found favorite is the arbonne protein. So pure no whey or soy. Love it!

  4. Omg. I get so happy about leftovers!! Lol. Especially pizza. I’ve totally been craving it!

    • Welcome Corrie Anne! 🙂

      I agree, leftovers make life so much easier. Pizza is one of my favs but with watching gluten I don’t have it very often. I do have a pkg of gluten-free pizza crust in the cupboard and I really should try it out soon.

Leave a Reply

