• Shop Amazon

Kickoff Party Time!

It’s my second favorite time of the year. No, peaches are over with. It’s FOOTBALL time baby!!

For anyone following the news or TV right now, they know it’s all a-buzz with the NFL kickoff game tonight. But, for those of us living IN Green Bay, it’s even more crazy. They had blocked off one of the major roads near the stadium to make room for the stage where Maroon 5 is playing right now!

Work was like a graveyard this afternoon. A lot of people left early to beat the traffic. It’s crazy enough for regular games (and you can check out some pre-game pics from the first Preseason game here) but add another 20-30,000 people watching Kid Rock, Lady Antebellum, and Maroon 5 and things have reached an epic level.

The network went down for 5 hours at work yesterday so I am really behind with work and couldn’t leave early. Since we figured we wouldn’t get anywhere close to the stage so late, we decided to watch the live coverage on TV and enjoy some pizza.

I survived my first day of class last night! I am actually kind of disappointed. I left learning ZERO and frankly… I am wondering if I could teach myself more than my teacher. Oh well, you do the time and put up with the nonsense and get the degree right? 1 class down, 11 to go. The count is on. Ha Ha In crazier news, my next class begins on Monday and from the looks of it, we have a paper DUE on Monday. Insanity.

Expect a fun pre-race post tomorrow. The Dash is THIS SATURDAY. I feel pretty unprepared but we’ll see how it all goes. Lots planned this weekend so should make for some fun recaps.

Now – ARE YOU READY FOR SOME FOOTBALL!!??

 

 

3 Responses

  1. I am so ready for real football! I can even watch my Broncos on TV on Monday night – if I can stay up that late 😀

  2. Pretty good game last night if you like Green Bay. I’m excited – LOVE football season.
    Good luck with classes. Some you feel are worth it and you learn a lot others you wonder “what the HEY!?!”

    Have a GREAT run! Enjoy.

  3. Love, love, LOVE that Football is back!
    The game was AMAZING last night!!

Leave a Reply

