• Shop Amazon

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

Just so you know, I take desserts very seriously. So when I promise a cookie recipe – you can be sure I won’t let you down!!

Do you want some of this?

But… before we get to the goodies, it’s time for the start of *drumroll*

Ali’s Weekly Goals!!

I’ve decided I could benefit from some more formal self-direction. I am dividing my goals into 3 sections, Diet, Exercise, and Other. Here are my goals for this week:

Diet:

1) No white flour or sugar (I already messed this up today but feel it’s important enough to regroup and get back going)

Exercise:

2) Stick with the 5K training schedule

3) 2 ab workouts this week

Other:

4) Get application in for school (I think I am going back to school!)

5) Get to bed no later than 10pm each night

We’ll see how I do on all these! Now on to the eats…

Did I mention I have the last shipment of these from GA??

Ok enough about that!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies!

1 cup organic peanut butter

1 egg

1 cup organic sugar

1/2 tsp baking powder

Combine all ingredients and mix

Mmmm dough

And then do something wicked and toss in 1 cup of dark chocolate organic chunks

Combine and you get this:

Ridiculous isn’t it?? Go ahead and lick the screen 😉

Bake at 350 for 8-10 min

Everyone in the family said these were fantastic! But, why serve fantastic cookies when you can make them ridiculously awesome right??

Ali Tips For Awesomeness:

1. Don’t use a very runny / oily peanut butter. These are very moist cookies and a soft peanut butter will not allow them to stick together

2. Organic sugar has a more coarse texture which makes the cookie slighty grainy in texture. Running the sugar through a quick whir of the food processor before adding will help. You could also combine the sugar and egg and let it sit for a few minutes.

3. If your cookies are too soft-set, pop into the fridge to harden after cooking. They are awesome cold!

4. Add 1T of white rice flour if you need more binding. (I’m keeping these gluten-free baby!)

5. One batch is simply NOT enough. You need a double batch – which works well for a 16oz container of peanut butter.

If you make them, let me know what you think!!

8 Responses

  1. These cookies look amazing! I also love your goals list (or plan for your week). I really need to pick a time at night that I need to go to bed and stick to it too. I always say that I will and then don’t. *sigh*

    Congratulations about even the thought to return to school. I hope you were able to finish your application and get it turned in (that doesn’t mean things are set in stone by just doing that, but at least that door is still left open).

    Back to cookies….mmmm….dough. They look SO good! And what kind of pan is that? I swear, I’m sheltered. LOL!

  2. The cookie sheet is from Pyrex. I love it because it cooks evenly and the circles prevent too much “cookie spread” – technical term! 🙂

    Yes…. try the cookies sometime. I wouldn’t steer you wrong!

  3. I have made these cookies before and they are very good! They get really hard after a day (in a container on the counter), so I needed to heat them up a bit in the micro to soften them up.

    I also liked just eating the dough 😀

  4. Great goals Ali! Go get ’em. And oooh…these cookies look FIIINE!!! Have a good day!!!

  5. Those cookies look amazing….I’m going to try replacing the egg with flaxseed and water and see if I can make em gluten free and vegan. Thanks for the inspiration…peanut butter dreams…. 😉

  6. […] to get an ab workout in before bed. Got to stay on track with the goals for the […]

  7. […] beefed up my veggie consumption, signed up for school, and devoured way too many peanut butter cookies. Besides all these wonderful things, something else exciting happened: my blog traffic doubled from […]

Leave a Reply

