• Shop Amazon

Biggest Loser

The office where I work is doing a Biggest Loser competition. I don’t really watch the show but I find I do best when I have external motivation. Heck, if I were internally motivated I wouldn’t be working so hard at 29 to get into shape right? I did biggest loser in 2008 with some co-workers and that’s where I saw my first real weight loss – losing over 25 pounds that summer. Even better news? I kept it off. But I still have a ways to go so it’s time to buckle down.

Biggest loser lasts 12 weeks. I’m shooting for a modest 1-2lb weekly weight loss. The kickstart plan is the HCG diet. It’s a very specific protocol that lasts 45 days. Hopefully that will get me off to a great start! So far I am 7 days into the diet.

For lunch I cooked up some ground chicken, asparagus, and a nice bowl of strawberries. I can’t remember the last time I had asparagus. That entire portion was just 40 calories! Not bad?

Dinner consisted of extra lean beef. I cooked celery, onion, and cabbage together for my veggie, and finished with a small grapefruit. The fruit was a little sour so I sprinkled some Stevia on it. Stevia fixes everything! The veggies were ok. I think I need to play around with the spices a little bit. My veggie choices also don’t do much in terms of color variety. Still – not bad.

The most exciting part of the day? I drank more than 8 glasses of water! That is a HUGE feat for me. I know there are a million health benefits with water … but I’m not much of a fan. Even tried the lemon wedge thing. Bleh, where’s the sugar? So, my water consumption is definitely a work in progress. But anything is better than nothing.

Well, here’s to my first day as a blogger. I feel so special. 🙂 Off to finish my movie. Lots to do tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

